Advisory and Management Team

Chris Bain

Chartered Financial Adviser

0141 572 1340

Chris Bain

Chris is a Chartered Financial Adviser at McCrea, working alongside our team of paraplanners and administrators, providing financial planning advice and assistance to McCrea’s clients.

My Day to Day Life at McCrea

The days are pretty varied as no two clients are the same and each has their own unique set of circumstances. I work closely with a highly professional team behind the scenes to research and develop a plan to satisfy our client’s needs and then present these recommendations. The ongoing contact with our clients as we review these plans and see them come to fruition is very satisfying.

Life Before McCrea?

Having come to the realisation that a career as a rock drummer was unlikely, I began working in Financial Services at the age of twenty-five. I quickly achieved the necessary qualifications and then settled into a firm that dealt primarily with teachers and lecturers, where I spent over twenty years and worked my way up through the company. I also began my journey toward the highly sought after Chartered Financial Adviser status and am pleased to say that this has now been achieved.

Favourite Thing About Working for McCrea?

The team at McCrea create a great atmosphere and a pleasant working environment. There is a real sense of working together to deliver the best possible outcome for our clients.


What is the Most Important Thing For You When it Comes to Clients?


The first thing we do as Financial Advisers is listen to our clients so we can make sure that we are on the same page when it comes to finding solutions to help them achieve their goals.

What Are You Most Proud of About McCrea?

Most companies will tell you that their customer service is excellent but at McCrea, it’s the cornerstone of everything we do. The company prides itself on going the extra mile for clients and going above and beyond what is expected of us.

Outside the Office?  

Music and movies are my passion away from work and I play the drums and guitar.

Fun Fact

I have dual nationality (British/Canadian) and was born in Toronto. I am 6’7” tall, so I’m hard to miss in a crowd and I have two kids, two dogs, and two cats. 

Click here to follow me on LinkedIn to keep updated